Making a ring display from recycled upcycled materials

Heeelllooooo There!

You know, Pinterest has a lot to answer for.

So much inspiration and fun all in one spot.

The other day while browsing I came across a pin about making your own ring display.

I love the ring display that I have been taking to the markets, but the stones are so heavy and the large glass bowl is a worry.

So I decided to make my own out of recycled materials as, not only is it kind on your purse, but it is kind to the planet too!

Here is what I put together today.

All you need is an old cutlery tray (mine cost 50c from the Salvos)

Some fabric (an old tablecloth, also would have only paid about $2 for that)

Wadding (I used the interfacings that I took out of some old Men’s Ties so that cost me nothing really)

I will go now and make one for myself to use at home and also one to take to a store I am hoping to put some of my things in as a display.

And here is the ‘mini’ version

Made using an old tobacco tin ….cute!

About Creative Oneders

I have always loved to make things and be creative, I have annoyed my friends and family enough. Now it's time to annoy the world! Mwah hah hah!
This entry was posted in Do it yourself and save! And have fun of course..... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

